top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

#Architecture Dreams: Casa Brutale

One of my favorite architectural concepts is becoming a reality for a lucky (and wealthy) client in Beirut.


#CasaBrutale by #LAAVArchitects is a project I have dreamed of for YEARS. I learned of it via Tumblr, as any good teen in the 2010s, and it followed me through #architectureschool.


#Curbed has a pretty great article highlighting its main features, from the rooftop glass-bottom pool to the double height frame of the Aegan Sea. The next big superhero (or villian, I don't care who) can have their boujee start here. James Bond can jump from his helicopter (as shown in the video) into the Aegan and scale his way up to the pool. Or, you know, I could just try to buy it. Dream big, right?



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page