top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

Working Through Journaling Products


This is for those who relish the ever-persued Emptied Chapstick: May I introduce you to the Emptied Tape Roll?


I have been using up some old (architecture) school supplies for my #journaling and paint projects, and have had no shortage of tape. This was once a years-old 1-inch-wide roll of blue painter's tape, and its cousins, the .38mm #Pilot Juice retractable pen and the #Uniball Vision Exact Micro tip in Green. Is your mouth watering? Do you feel yourself reaching toward a desk drawer full of old pens that need to be used up?


I'd really like to repurchase these pens at some point--they were amazing for line work and lettering, and I love the more "technical" look that they provide to drawings. The Pilot Juice was a bit too stabby for anything other than capslock writing, and the Uniball does bleed quite a bit, but on drawings, they're wonderful. I'll look back on these fondly; however, in the meantime, I have a metric truckload of Microns at my disposal, and a half-empty roll of 1/4" wide Artist tape staring me down.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

MIndfulness: A Healthy Habit

2019 was a long year. I'll be the first to admit that I'm glad it's over--there was a lot of stress and anxiety-inducing events, but although it was tough, I feel stronger because of it. One of the he

bottom of page