top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

Beading shoot outtake

All in all, the beading shoot only took a few hours! It was a fun experiment, especially given I knew what props I wanted to use, and how to set up my shots.


But as all shoots go, there were some outtakes that while I loved the photos, I knew they didn't completely convey what I wanted.


Here's one photo that I love: I like the unusual color adjacencies, but it's a bit out of focus. You can easily see the texture of the beads in the forefront, but it's hard to make out details of the spacers and clasp. Overall, an interesting photo, but not usable for the listing.

One of my favorite aspects of the blogosphere is having a little space to share the #bts and thoughts about it. I can't wait to have more photoshoots and share my faves!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page