top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

Goodnight Moon

What started as a small-scale experiment turned into my favorite pieces of this year. I played with the idea of simple circles filled in with acrylic and layered with watercolor and acrylic mixed with water to create translucent colors. I then got the idea to infill the background with white acrylic to give it a thick, creamy textured background--a technique I admire in acrylic artists.


Selfishly, I kept these ones for myself to keep in my journal, accompanied by a pleasing colorful spread.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page