top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

Hello 2019

So, I went completely MOA (Missing Online Activity) the last few weeks of December. Why? Last minute Christmas shopping, visiting the boyfriend's family, and preparing for an exciting January all compiled into a MASSIVE holiday season!

 

Last night I went over a few of my favorite events of 2018, and I think my 2018 LA Trip with the boyfriend definitely topped the list! As an LA native, it was great to share some old favorite spots, like the Griffith Observatory and MOCA, as well as explore a few new places with my favorite travel partner.


What could be improved heading into 2019: still a lot! Portfolio work, design projects, and a new job are all exciting, albeit stressful, prospects so far. I'm also starting to save up for the next big trip--after another visit to LA for "Second Christmas!"


I wanted to keep this update quick so I can really ruminate on a good reflective post on 2018. While it usually takes a week or so to get my head into the new year and make up my yearly resolution, I'm starting this week by queuing up some posts I've had in mind, as well as some of the usual Things to Do:

  1. upload my #resume to more online sites

  2. finish out some festive green #paperbeads

  3. add #Twitch items to my portfolio

  4. post my favorite household items of 2018


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page