top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

Monday Moods

Part of having super fun, busy weekends is the inevitable "blah" feeling that comes with Mondays. While I don't particularly mind getting up the next day and having that first sip of coffee (aka my actual life source), I do reach a point where Monday feels more like that weekend recoup than an actual working day.


 


My favorite thing about Mondays might be just that. I get my space, my peace and quiet, my time to get work done without the hassle of dealing with other people right away. I once heard the phrase "vacation from vacation," and strangely, Mondays are just that for me. There's a certain serenity that comes with solitude.


Here's an idea of most Monday mornings:

  1. coffee

  2. shower

  3. update software and apps while I do:

  4. skincare

  5. makeup

  6. check email

  7. portfolio work

These tasks are usually handled with either Spotify, YouTube, or RoosterTeeth running in the background, and while this can get distracting when left unchecked, I've found that having a running conversation or music in the background actually keeps me productive. Whenever I try to work in total silence, I instantly fall asleep. Just imagine when I was in college, sitting in studio with a hundred other people, falling asleep while I'm trying to do my homework at 8PM. You can tell how cool I was.


I try to pack in as much work as I can after that first cup-and-a-half of coffee, but to be honest, by 3PM and after working through "lunch time," I need another refresher. (Maybe I'll have to look up how to keep Mondays productive...) I'd really like to invest some time into researching better productivity. What keeps you productive? Do you need a break from seeing people on the weekends? If so, you're not alone! If not... well, now you know that there is at least one person in this world who does!


*image not mine

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page