top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

Portfoliooo

I finished my portfolio last night! Open the champagne!

Well, technically it was done long before, but it took a few extra weeks to go through the painstaking proofing process. After uploading my PDF files to the site I was using to print, I received back proofs to show the print boundaries of each page. Which meant that every single page with text and images had to be reformatted to fit within the print bounds. Anyone who's gone through this process knows what a pain it is--just when you think you're done with the document itself, you have to go all the way back and reformat! I'm glad I did it though--I ordered two copies of my portfolio. One is hardcover and has all text and images fitting within these 'boundaries,' and the other is a softcover that is formatted as it was originally meant to look. I actually am hoping the softcover version still looks good, because I want my formatting to look the best :P


Now I'm looking to upload a digital walkthrough of my portfolio to my SquareSpace, and a version here to my blog.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page