top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

The Five Things I use to Clean my PC

Every two or three months, I'll pop out my PC tower, open her up, and get to cleanin'. It usually takes no longer than thirty minutes and keeps the fans running evenly and stress-free, which increases their lifetime and keeps your PC from overheating in the long run.


Here's what I use:

  • Compressed air

  • Cotton buds (or "Q-Tips")

  • Phillips screwdriver (the + shaped one)

  • Flathead screwdriver (the - shaped one)

  • Flashlight

Optional: Swiffer 180-degree hand duster. I'd really like to find a 360-degree small duster, but this was the one available at my local Target.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page