top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenn Natsue

Things To Do 10/29

Wow, I am *really* bad at regularly updating this blog. But, I finished working on my resume last week, so I'm super excited to do a few new-ish things!

 
  1. upload resume to LinkedIn and Indeed

  2. combine important documents into single dresser drawer (yes, I keep important papers in drawers!)

  3. add some of my painting work to my portfolio

  4. makeup and skincare!


I've been sick for a few weeks now, so I'm also hoping to post an update about "Cold/Flu Season Must Haves" pretty soon. According to pretty much every living person on the planet, October is cold and flu month!


Not only was I not feeling great, but I feel like I completely abandoned doing more than the bare necessities of skincare and makeup. Mainly because I was trying to stay off my feet and stay warm, and applying/rinsing off cold face masks tends to be cumbersome. But the makeup I have truly missed. I got it down to a single-foundation, minimal powders, and zero eyeliner or mascara look, which greatly improved my speed-makeup skills!


On a more serious note, I'd like this space to become a longer format for some of my recent thoughts on (surprise) feminism and recent topics/events, plus everyday stuff like playlists and Amazon item lists. You know, the boring stuff that doesn't go on Twitter or Instagram... Excited for a new week of not being sick!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Using Opera: My New Default Browser

For the last month or so, and after being recommended it by a tech-savvy friend, I've been testing out Opera. It's a web browser that's Chromium-based, i.e., it's a lot like Google Chrome, with an imp

bottom of page